The outdoor P2.5 LED poster display is a digital poster with a 192 × 64 cm (1.2288 m²) portrait image area on a wheeled base, with a resolution of 256 × 768 pixels and a 2.5 mm pixel pitch. The point of the outdoor build is the brightness of 4,500–5,000 nits: roughly six to seven times the 700–800 nits of the indoor poster displays, which is why it stays readable in midday sun. Refresh is at least 3,840 Hz, weight 45 kg, maximum power draw 0.8 kW, maximum current draw 3.6 A, and total height with castors 201 cm. The indicative price is about €2,240 net, which according to the manufacturer's data sheet includes delivery to your address, on-site installation of the control software and training. This is not the one to choose if viewers look at the picture from within 2 metres for sustained periods, or if the poster display will stay indoors only.
Outdoor P2.5 LED poster display 64 × 192 cm, demountable cabinet build
The outdoor P2.5 LED poster display is the only portrait, mobile digital poster in the supplier's poster range that the manufacturer has tuned expressly for outdoor light conditions. The image area works at 4,500–5,000 nits against the 700–800 nits of the indoor versions, and it is precisely that difference which decides whether the content is visible at all in front of a shop window standing in midday sun, or whether the passer-by sees nothing but a grey rectangle. Unlike its indoor siblings, the structure does not fold but is a cabinet build: the poster display breaks down into demountable units, which solves transport and servicing by a different logic. The image area is 192 × 64 cm, the resolution 256 × 768 pixels, the total height measured with the wheeled base 201 cm and the weight 45 kg. According to the manufacturer's data sheet the price includes delivery to your address, on-site installation of the control software and training. On this page we write next to every figure what it means in practice, mark our own calculations separately, and openly list what the manufacturer's data sheet does not state.

Real product photos from the manufacturer



Give us the size, the site and the build, and the system prepares the quotation and emails it straight away. No waiting for a colleague to get to it.
Send me the detailed quote
We will email you a technical proposal tailored to your project: sizing, recommended pixel pitch, power consumption, an itemised price and the installation steps. If you also upload a photo of the site, we will create a free visualisation from it.
Technical specifications
The distance between the centres of two neighbouring pixels. It determines how close you can stand with the image staying continuous: the smaller the figure, the closer it can be viewed and the more expensive the surface.
A portrait-oriented surface in an exact 3:1 ratio. Portrait video and portrait graphics fit without distortion; landscape 16:9 material only fits with cropping or black bars.
That is how many pixels make up the whole image. When producing content it is worth supplying a file of exactly this size, so that the control does not have to scale and not a pixel of sharpness is lost.
The resolution divided by the surface; this is the best figure for comparing two displays. For reference, on the same frame the indoor P2 GOB gives 250,000 and the P1.5 GOB 422,500 px/m².
The point of the outdoor build. Roughly six to seven times the 700–800 nits of the indoor poster displays (our calculation), which is why the content stays readable in direct sunlight.
This is what keeps the image from banding on smartphone video and in press photographs. If footage of the surface will also be marketing material, this figure is as important as the resolution.
The picture is made up of this many replaceable pieces. One module is 4.2 per cent of the image area (our calculation), so in the event of a fault a single piece is replaced, not the whole poster display.
A different structure from the folding frame of the indoor versions: it can be transported and serviced in pieces, but in return setting up is an assembly rather than a single movement.
A door-height-critical figure. It can be rolled upright through a standard 210 cm interior door, but not under a 200 cm lintel or a low garage door.
Only 2 centimetres more than the 64 cm image area, so the frame is narrow. It fits on a narrow pavement, in a corridor or between shop aisles without cutting off pedestrian flow.
That is how much space it takes on the floor or the pavement. This figure decides whether it fits in the strip in front of the shop window without forming an obstruction.
One person can roll it across a level surface, but lifting — a threshold, stairs, loading into a vehicle — takes two people. This is the figure to plan with for event work.
828 watts at 230 volts (our calculation). A conventional 16 amp domestic circuit carries roughly 3,680 watts, so installing a separate feed is not necessary.
The peak at full brightness. From that, the upper limit at 10 hours of daily operation is 240 kWh a month (our calculation); the manufacturer's data sheet gives no average consumption, and the real figure is lower.
Three routes to the content: Wi-Fi for wireless updates, UTP for a stable, longer-term wired connection, and the audio port for sound. At an event, UTP is the safe choice.
Two poster displays side by side give a continuous 128 × 192 cm surface at 1536 × 256 pixels (our calculation), so the system can be expanded later and does not have to be bought all at once.
An outdoor-build product, but no numerical dust and water resistance class is published. Before every outdoor order we request a written IP declaration from the manufacturer and set it out in the quote.
The data sheet gives neither months nor years. We therefore set out the length and content of the warranty in the written quote, so that it is not a verbal promise.
These are items from the manufacturer's data sheet. Not included: creating the power supply point, fixing at a windy site, content production and any consents.
About €1,820 net per square metre (our calculation). The premium for the version with the wheeled flight case is about €250 net.
Cabinet, demountable construction — what that means day to day
Why this differs from the folding frame of the indoor poster displays
The image area is built from 24 LED modules of 16 × 32 cm, in a 4 column × 6 row layout in portrait orientation, with 64 × 128 pixels per module. The outdoor version carries these in a cabinet structure, meaning the poster display breaks down into demountable units rather than folding up in a single movement as the indoor models do. That has three practical consequences. One: transport and storage happen in pieces, so you work with smaller, more manageable packages, but setting up is an assembly rather than a single action. Two: servicing happens at module level. A single 16 × 32 cm module is 4.2 per cent of the whole image area (our calculation: 1 module / 24 modules), so a fault means one piece is replaced rather than the poster display. Three: the manufacturer's data sheet does not state how long assembly takes. We do not invent that: at handover, as part of the training, we measure it together at your site, and it is that measured time that goes into the quote, not a catalogue figure.
4,500–5,000 nits — how much more the passer-by sees of it
The one real difference between the outdoor and indoor builds
The manufacturer's data sheet gives a brightness of 4,500–5,000 nits for this model, against 700–800 nits for all four indoor poster displays. The ratio ranges from 5.6 to 7.1 (our calculation), so the outdoor panel emits roughly six to seven times as much light from the same surface. This is not a question of comfort: in strong, direct sunlight a surface of 700–800 nits effectively disappears, the content washes out to grey and the contrast collapses. This is one of the most common causes of buyer disappointment: someone puts an indoor display or a consumer television in the shop window, and then in spring it turns out that nothing is visible between ten in the morning and four in the afternoon. The other side of brightness is night. In a residential street, 4,500–5,000 nits can be too much at night, and local planning rules may also restrict it. The manufacturer's data sheet does not mention automatic, light-sensor regulation, so this has to be clarified specifically when configuring the control at the on-site installation — and we record it in the handover report.
From what distance is the P2.5 sharp — pixel pitch translated into metres
Three thresholds worth keeping in mind
P2.5 means that the centres of two neighbouring pixels are 2.5 mm apart. By the rule of thumb in our own calculation engine, the comfortable minimum viewing distance in metres is roughly the same as the pixel pitch in millimetres, and the optimum is twice that: for P2.5, 2.5 metres and 5 metres respectively. The international rule recorded in our buyer research is stricter, counting 2.5–3 metres per millimetre of pixel pitch, which gives 6.3–7.5 metres for P2.5 — that is the distance at which the pixel grid disappears entirely to the eye. The three thresholds are therefore: readable from 2.5 metres, comfortable from 5 metres, and the grid imperceptible from 6.3–7.5 metres. These decision rules follow. If the viewer stands within 2 metres for sustained periods, beside a reception desk or inside a boutique for instance, the P2.5 grid will be discernible and this is not the model to buy. If the poster display is 3–4 metres from the kerb and runs large-type, high-contrast, moving content, then the P2.5 works perfectly on the street. If it is viewed from beyond 5 metres, paying for a finer pixel pitch is unnecessary: you will not see the difference.
Current, consumption, space requirement — three figures before installation
Does it need a separate feed, and what will it come to on the electricity bill
The manufacturer gives a maximum current draw of 3.6 A and a maximum power of 0.8 kW. At 230 volts, 3.6 A means 828 watts (our calculation), so a conventional 16 amp domestic circuit — which carries roughly 3,680 watts at 230 volts — is amply sufficient and no separate feed has to be installed. The upper limit of consumption follows from that: 0.8 kW × 10 hours a day × 30 days = 240 kWh a month at full brightness (our calculation). At an assumed unit price of €0.18/kWh — an assumption; your own contract decides — that is an upper limit of about €43 a month. We stress: that is the maximum, not the average. The manufacturer's data sheet does not publish average operating consumption, and with real content and reduced night-time brightness the actual figure is lower. We will not invent an average, because hidden costs are one of the most common buyer fears and this is exactly the point at which to be dependable. Space requirement: the base is 45 × 66 cm, which is 0.297 m², rounded to 0.3 m² of floor area (our calculation). The total product width is 66 cm, only 2 centimetres more than the 64 cm image area, so the frame is narrow; the total height of 201 cm measured with the castors matters, though: it fits upright through a 210 cm interior door, but not under a 200 cm lintel.
What is in the price, and what is not
An itemised breakdown, net figures
The price is about €2,240 net, indicative and exclusive of VAT. Related to the 1.2288 m² image area, that is about €1,820 net per square metre (our calculation) — a comparison point worth storing away if you are comparing several quotes. According to the manufacturer's data sheet, the price includes delivery to your address, on-site installation of the control software, training in its use and a full warranty; the data sheet also records as a separate item that the system is built by a specialist holding an electrical engineering instructor's qualification. What it does not include: creating the power supply point at the desired position, the fixing or anchoring needed at a windy site, producing the content displayed, and any planning notification or public space use consent. The wheeled flight case is not part of this version either: that is the flight case build, at about €2,490 net, so the premium is exactly about €250 net (our calculation).
What the manufacturer's data sheet does not state — and how we handle it
Why we do not write an IP figure here
Most competitors do not write this section, but we consider it important. The manufacturer's data sheet gives no ingress protection rating even for this outdoor model. That is the most conspicuous omission, because for outdoor use the dust and water resistance class is precisely the decisive figure. We are not going to write IP65 here because it looks good: before every outdoor order we request a written IP declaration from the manufacturer and set out the value received item by item in the quote. Also missing are the duration of the warranty — the data sheet states a full warranty, with no months or years — the lifespan in operating hours, the viewing angle, the contrast ratio, the colour temperature, the colour depth, average operating consumption, the operating temperature and humidity range, and the supported file formats and the name of the control software. We do not hide that list but hand it over: it is our request list to the manufacturer, and the same list goes into the written quote, where the confirmed value appears alongside every line. If a supplier fires back a figure to these questions immediately, with no paperwork, that is suspicious in itself.
Who we do not recommend this model to
Four situations in which you are better off with something else
If viewers look at the picture from within two metres for sustained periods — beside a reception desk, inside a boutique, in a meeting room — the grid of a 2.5 mm pixel pitch will be discernible. In that case the indoor P2 GOB or the P1.5 GOB poster display is the right choice, with pixel densities of 250,000 and 422,500 px/m² respectively against the 160,000 here. If the surface goes permanently onto a wall and never moves, then the wheeled base, the demountable cabinet build and the mobility are properties you pay for but do not use: for the same image area a fixed cabinet wall is typically better value. If the poster display will stay indoors only, then 4,500–5,000 nits is at once unnecessary and intrusive: at indoor light levels that brightness dazzles, and the indoor P2.5 version gives the same image area for about €615 net less. Finally, if 24-hour placement in a public space is the goal, reckon with the fact that a wheeled base is not a fixing: a separate solution is needed against wind, theft and vandalism, and obtaining public space use consent is a separate process.
Base version or flight case build — when to choose which
The decision comes down to one question: how often does it move
The technical data of the two versions is identical from image area through weight to control; the difference is purely the wheeled storage and transport case, at a premium of about €250 net. To decide, it is enough to ask one question: how many times a year does the poster display go into a vehicle. If it stands in one place, in front of a shop window or beside an entrance, and moves at most once or twice a year, the base version is the rational choice — the case would just take up storage space. If, on the other hand, you load it several times a month, take it to fairs and festivals or between sites, or hire it out, then the case pays for itself against the price of a single damaged module, and loading is also faster and safer. An important point of transparency: the manufacturer's data sheet gives the case dimensions for the indoor versions but not for this outdoor cabinet model. We therefore request the exact overall dimensions of the case in writing before the order and only work with the figure confirmed that way if the question is whether it will fit in your vehicle.
Consents and operation in a public space
What is worth clarifying before you order
We do not give legal advice, but in our experience this is the point at which most outdoor display projects slip, so we flag it in advance. If the poster display faces a public space or is clearly visible from one, a planning notification is often required, and the detailed rules are set by the local authority — this varies from place to place, and in some areas there are stipulations on brightness, on the hours of illumination or on moving images. If the poster display itself stands in a public space rather than on your own land or behind your own shop window, consent for public space use is also needed. As part of the free site survey we look at which category the address falls into and whether a notification is needed at all for the planned position — so that the problem does not emerge on installation day. On the operating side, two things are worth thinking through in advance: where the power supply point will be, and who is responsible for switching it on and off daily and for changing the content. The training, which is included in the price, answers the latter.
Typical applications
Outdoor P2.5 LED poster display 64 × 192 cm, demountable cabinet build — frequently asked questions
What ingress protection rating does the outdoor LED poster display have?
The manufacturer's data sheet gives no IP rating for this model. The product is an outdoor build, but no numerical dust and water resistance class is published, so we do not write a value here either. Before every outdoor order we request a written IP declaration from the manufacturer and set out the confirmed value item by item in the quote.
Is the content really visible in direct midday sunlight?
Yes, which is why there is a separate outdoor build. The manufacturer gives a brightness of 4,500–5,000 nits, roughly six to seven times the 700–800 nits of the indoor poster displays. That is why an indoor display or a consumer television in a shop window washes out to grey in sunny weather — the real cause of the most common buyer disappointment in this category.
How much does it consume per month, and what will that be on the electricity bill?
The manufacturer gives a maximum of 0.8 kW. From that, at 10 hours of daily operation, the upper limit is 240 kWh a month (our calculation), which at an assumed unit price of €0.18/kWh is about €43 a month. That is the maximum, not the average: the manufacturer's data sheet gives no average operating consumption, and with real content and reduced night-time brightness the actual figure is lower.
Does it need a separate circuit or an electrician?
No separate feed is needed. Maximum current draw is 3.6 A, which is 828 watts at 230 volts (our calculation), and a conventional 16 amp domestic circuit carries roughly 3,680 watts. For outdoor use, though, it is worth agreeing the design of the connection point — a protected outdoor socket and suitable protection — with an electrician.
How long does the warranty last?
The manufacturer's data sheet states a full warranty but gives no duration, neither months nor years. We do not guess at it: we request the length and content of the warranty from the manufacturer in writing and set it out item by item in the quote, so that it does not remain a verbal promise.
How do I know I am not buying a cheap device that will fail quickly?
From what can be verified. The surface is made up of 24 individually replaceable modules, so it is repairable rather than disposable; the refresh rate is at least 3,840 Hz and the brightness 4,500–5,000 nits — these are facts from the manufacturer's data sheet. What the data sheet does not state, we request in writing: the IP rating, the warranty period, the lifespan in operating hours. If a supplier fires back a figure to these with no paperwork, that is a warning sign in itself.
If it develops a fault, what has to be replaced, and how long is the surface out of action?
It is repairable at module level: a single 16 × 32 cm LED module is 4.2 per cent of the image area (our calculation), so the whole poster display is not replaced. Because of the demountable cabinet structure, access for the work is straightforward. We commit to the specific call-out and repair deadline in the quote, not here on the page.
What size image or video has to be produced for it?
A file of exactly 256 × 768 pixels, portrait, in a 3:1 ratio. If you supply a file of that size, the control does not have to scale and no sharpness is lost. Landscape 16:9 material only fits with cropping or black bars. The manufacturer's data sheet does not publish the list of supported file formats; we go through this on the actual controller at the training.
Will I have to upload the content myself? Can I manage it?
According to the manufacturer's data sheet, on-site installation of the control software and the training are part of the price. We run the training through with your own content rather than demo material, and it lasts until you can take the process through on your own. The control unit is reachable over both Wi-Fi and UTP, so it can be updated wirelessly or over a cable.
Will its light be too strong at night in a residential area?
4,500–5,000 nits can indeed be a lot at night, and local planning rules may also restrict the strength or the hours of illumination. The manufacturer's data sheet does not mention automatic, light-sensor regulation, so reducing brightness at night has to be solved specifically when configuring the control at the on-site installation, and recorded in the handover report.
Is consent needed to put it out?
If the poster display faces a public space or is clearly visible from one, a planning notification is often required, and the detailed rules are set by the local authority — this varies from place to place. If the poster display itself stands in a public space, consent for public space use is also needed. We do not give legal advice, but as part of the free site survey we look at which case the address falls into.
Can two poster displays be joined into a single larger surface?
Yes, the control can be daisy-chained across several units. Two poster displays side by side give a continuous 128 × 192 cm image area at a resolution of 1536 × 256 pixels (our calculation). That means you do not have to buy the whole surface at once: you can start with one unit and expand later.

