The indoor P2.5 LED poster display is a portrait, 192 × 64 cm (1.2288 m²) digital advertising surface on a folding frame with castors. Its pixel pitch is 2.5 mm and its resolution 256 × 768 pixels, giving a density of 160,000 pixels/m² (calculated); refresh is at least 3,840 Hz, brightness 700–800 nits, weight 45 kg and maximum power draw 0.8 kW. The indicative net price is about €1,630 (net, excluding VAT), and that includes delivery, on-site installation of the control software and training. It reads comfortably from about 2.5 metres, and from 5 metres the pixel grid is no longer noticeable. It does not belong where direct sunlight falls on the surface, nor at a viewing distance of 1–1.5 metres — that calls for the P1.5 GOB.
Indoor P2.5 LED poster display 64 × 192 cm, folding build
This model is the entry pixel density version of the 640 × 1920 mm poster frame: the same 45 kg, 201 cm tall structure on castors as its finer-resolution siblings, but with a 2.5 mm LED pitch. The choice comes down to practically one question: from how far away will it be seen. If the nearest viewer regularly comes within 2.5 metres — beside a reception desk, say, or in a narrow boutique — then the money for the finer pitch pays off. If the surface stands in the middle of a shop floor, in a corridor, in a foyer or in an event room where the real viewing distance is over 3 metres, then paying more than the P2.5 for pixels nobody sees is money thrown away. The structure folds, and as a not insignificant detail the image area is 64 cm wide while the product is 66 cm — so only 1 cm of frame runs along each side of the picture. That is what makes it look, standing there, like a poster rather than a stand. The base is 45 × 66 cm, taking up roughly 0.30 m² of floor area (calculated), and because it rolls on castors it can be moved during the day in a shop or a hotel lobby with no fitting required. The manufacturer's data sheet builds the surface from 24 LED modules of 16 × 32 cm each, in 4 columns × 6 rows, with 64 × 128 pixels per module. That is not merely a technical curiosity: the modular build means that replacing a failed segment is not the same as replacing the whole display. Control is by a built-in unit, over Wi-Fi, UTP or an audio port, and several units can be daisy-chained if you later want to build a larger continuous surface. The price is worth highlighting separately, because it departs from market custom: the roughly €1,630 net covers not only the equipment but delivery to your address, on-site installation of the control software and operator training. Per square metre that comes to about €1,320 net/m² (calculated) — that is the figure with which you can compare any other LED solution.

Real product photos from the manufacturer



Give us the size, the site and the build, and the system prepares the quotation and emails it straight away. No waiting for a colleague to get to it.
Send me the detailed quote
We will email you a technical proposal tailored to your project: sizing, recommended pixel pitch, power consumption, an itemised price and the installation steps. If you also upload a photo of the site, we will create a free visualisation from it.
Technical specifications
The centres of two neighbouring LED points are 2.5 mm apart. It can be derived exactly from the manufacturer's resolution: 1920 mm / 768 px = 2.5 mm, and 640 mm / 256 px = 2.5 mm. The smaller this figure, the closer you can stand before the image breaks up — and the more expensive the panel.
Portrait format: an active image area 64 cm wide and 192 cm tall. The diagonal from that is 202 cm, roughly 80 inches (calculated), and the surface corresponds to about 20 A4 sheets (calculated comparison). This is the size that drops exactly into the place of a poster frame.
That is how many pixels make up the whole image. It is worth designing the content on a 256 × 768 pixel portrait canvas from the outset: that way it does not have to be resized and the text does not blur.
196,608 pixels divided by 1.2288 m². This is the figure with which the models can be compared cleanly: the P2 GOB gives 250,000 and the P1.5 GOB 422,500 pixels/m² (both also our own calculations from the manufacturer's resolution).
This decides whether the image bands when filmed on a phone or a camera. Above 3,840 Hz the surface stays stable on video and in photographs — press photography, social video and live broadcast backdrops are all usable with it.
Brightness sized for indoor levels. Under normal retail lighting, in a lobby or a corridor it is strong and high in contrast. In direct sunlight, however, it will look washed out — that calls for the 4,500–5,000 nit outdoor build.
The surface is not one piece but 24 replaceable modules (the 4 × 6 layout is calculated from 640 mm / 160 mm and 1920 mm / 320 mm). In the event of a fault, the affected module can be replaced rather than the whole display.
Not a fixed-installation wall: it can be set up and moved with no fitting. That is what makes it usable in several rooms, at several sites and seasonally.
Most indoor doorways are 200–210 cm, so getting through is not automatic. Thresholds, door frames, stair turns and lift internal height all count — we measure all of this on the site survey.
Only 2 cm wider than the 64 cm image area, so 1 cm of frame runs along each side of the picture. That is why it looks like a poster rather than a monitor — and why no conspicuous gap opens up if you stand two side by side.
That is how much floor space it takes — less than an office chair. In stand design and in a narrow shop floor, this is the decisive figure, not the size of the display.
On a flat floor, one person can push it on the castors. For lifting, stairs or loading into a vehicle, plan for two people. Related to the image area that is 36.6 kg/m² (calculated), but the figure includes the whole structure and the base, not just the panel.
This is the upper limit, not typical consumption — the maximum assumes an all-white image at full brightness. The manufacturer does not publish average operating consumption, so neither do we give an estimated figure.
3.6 A × 230 V = 828 W (calculated). That means a conventional 16 amp domestic socket circuit is enough: no separate feed, heavy-current installation or three-phase supply is required.
0.8 kW × 10 hours × 30 days. That is the worst case; real consumption is lower, because full brightness is rarely needed indoors. Over a year, the same formula gives at most 2,920 kWh.
There is no need to stand a separate media player or PC beside the poster display. Wi-Fi is the convenient route for changing content day to day; UTP is the stable route where the IT policy requires a wired connection (bank, clinic, public service point).
If you start with one poster display today, a larger continuous surface can be built later from the same system — nothing has to be replaced to expand.
We put it that way deliberately: we do not invent an IP figure. For a terrace, an outdoor position or a humid kitchen environment, ask for an outdoor build rather than this one.
This departs from the usual: in most quotes the installation and the training appear on separate lines. The manufacturer's data sheet does not state the specific duration of the warranty — we request that in writing at quotation stage and set it out.
0.59 m³ external volume (calculated). It is only worth it if the device travels regularly; for a fixed retail position it is an unnecessary outlay. Details on the page for the flight case version.
The net price and the price per square metre related to the 1.2288 m² image area. Those are the two figures with which you can compare any competing LED solution.
Who the P2.5 pixel pitch is for — and who it is not
The viewing distance decides, not the catalogue
Pixel pitch describes one thing: how densely the points of light sit. Two rules of thumb are in circulation, and both are true, they simply measure different things. One says that the comfortable minimum viewing distance in metres is roughly the same as the pixel pitch in millimetres — with P2.5 that is 2.5 metres, and that is the threshold from which text and logos read clearly. The stricter rule used in international practice says roughly twice that: about 5 metres is the distance from which the pixel grid is no longer perceptible at all and the image comes together with photographic smoothness. The decision follows from that. If at your site the nearest viewer regularly stands within 2 metres — a reception desk, a small-footprint boutique, a waiting area where people have nothing better to do than look closely — then this model is not the right one; look for the P1.5 GOB version. If the viewer is typically between 3 and 10 metres away (shop floor, corridor, foyer, exhibition stand, event room), the P2.5 is exactly right, and the premium paid for a finer pitch brings no visible difference. The third case is movement. If viewers walk past the surface rather than stopping — a shopping street, a food court, a corridor — then the lower bound of viewing distance is effectively irrelevant, because the eye cannot settle on the grid. In that case the P2.5 is not merely enough but the rational choice.
How much less the P2.5 gives than the P2 GOB and the P1.5 GOB
In figures, not adjectives
All three models run on the same 192 × 64 cm, 1.2288 m² frame, so pixel density is directly comparable. The P2.5's resolution is 256 × 768 pixels, which is 160,000 pixels/m². The P2 GOB gives 250,000 pixels/m² at 960 × 320 pixels, and the P1.5 GOB gives 422,500 pixels/m² at 1248 × 416 pixels. All three figures are our own calculations from the manufacturer's resolution and image area, not catalogue data. In practical terms: the P2 GOB puts roughly one and a half times, and the P1.5 GOB roughly two and a half times, as many pixels onto the same surface. That matters if you want to put up small type, a multi-line price list, a phone number or a QR code, and the viewer stands close. If the content is a large-type message, an image, a video or a logo, the difference effectively disappears beyond 3 metres. And what does the difference cost? The folding version of the P2 GOB is about €1,740 net — a premium of only around €115 net over the P2.5 (calculated). The P1.5 GOB is about €2,240 net, that is a premium of around €615 net. All figures are indicative and exclusive of VAT. Our recommendation is therefore concrete: if you are unsure about the viewing distance, paying up to the P2 GOB is proportionately cheap insurance; the P1.5, though, is only worth paying for if people really will be standing within 2 metres of it.
The folding frame in practice: 45 kg, 201 cm, 0.30 m²
What the dimensions mean on site
The poster display is 201 cm tall including the castors, 66 cm wide, and weighs 45 kg. Those three figures mean four very concrete things. First: because of the height, it is worth measuring the access route in advance. Most indoor doorways are between 200 and 210 cm, so 201 cm does not automatically fit through — thresholds, door frames, stair turns and lift height all count. That is exactly what we go through on our site survey. Second: 45 kg is not a one-person weight. On a rolling base one person pushes it easily over a flat floor, but lifting it, carrying it up stairs or loading it into a vehicle is a two-person job. For event use, that sentence is worth more than any marketing copy: plan for two people to load in and out. Third: the base is 45 × 66 cm, which is 0.30 m² of floor area (calculated). That is how much space it takes from a shop floor or a stand — less than an office chair. Fourth: the image area is 64 cm wide and the product 66 cm. That 2 cm difference means the picture runs almost to the edges, and no conspicuous gap opens up between two poster displays stood side by side. If you later build a larger, continuous surface, that narrow frame is the point.
What is in the price, and what costs extra
Itemised, net of VAT
The base price is about €1,630 net, exclusive of VAT and indicative. The price per square metre works out at about €1,320 net/m² (calculated on the 1.2288 m² image area). Included in the price: the finished, folding LED poster display; delivery to your address; on-site installation of the control software; operator training; and the manufacturer's full warranty. The manufacturer also records that the system was built by a licensed electrical engineering instructor — which is not incidental from the point of view of lawful electrical installation. There is a single separate item: the wheeled flight case, at a premium of about €365 net. The external dimensions of the case are 134 × 82 × 54 cm, which is 0.59 m³ (calculated). We have a separate page about that, because it is not worth it for every buyer: for anyone who sets it up once in their shop and leaves it there, it is an unnecessary outlay. What is not in the price and what we do not claim is included: producing the content (creating the artwork or the video), longer-term content management as a service, and any building services or electrical alterations if there is no usable socket at the desired point on site. We clarify those at the site survey before we issue a quote — precisely so that no invoice you were not expecting turns up afterwards.
Consumption and current demand: the ceiling calculation
The manufacturer only gives a maximum — so that is all we calculate
The manufacturer's data sheet states a maximum power draw of 0.8 kW and a maximum current draw of 3.6 A. It does not give average or typical operating consumption, so neither do we invent one: the figures below describe the upper limit only, and real consumption is lower, because the maximum assumes an all-white image at full brightness. Circuit: 3.6 A × 230 V = 828 W (calculated). That means a conventional 16 amp domestic socket circuit copes easily — no separate feed, no heavy-current installation and no three-phase supply is needed. This is one of the most common worries, and the answer is reassuring. Monthly electricity, upper estimate: 0.8 kW × 10 operating hours a day × 30 days = 240 kWh a month (calculated). That is the ceiling. What that comes to in money depends on your own electricity tariff — you can work it through with your own kWh price in our calculator. Over a year, at 10 hours a day, that is at most 2,920 kWh (calculated). If you are planning for the longer term, one thing is worth knowing: regulating the brightness reduces consumption too, and indoors the full 700–800 nits is rarely needed. We show that at the training session as well.
Control, changing content, networking
What it can do, and what the manufacturer's data sheet does not detail
A control unit sits inside the poster display and is reachable over Wi-Fi, a UTP network cable and an audio port. In practice that means you do not have to stand a separate media player or computer beside the poster display, and no cable trails from the base to an office machine. Wi-Fi is the convenient route: the content can be changed from a device on the same network, typically the shop manager's phone or laptop. UTP is the dependable route: in a bank branch, a clinic or a public service point, the IT department often will not even permit a wireless device on the internal network, and in that case a wired connection is not a compromise but a precondition. If that is your situation, say so with your quote request. The manufacturer's data sheet does not detail the name of the control software, the supported file formats, the maximum content resolution or the method of remote access over the internet. We do not invent these: during on-site installation and training we work with the actual software, and in answering a quote request we can give you the exact version and the list of formats in writing before you order. The direction of expansion is set: control can be daisy-chained across several units, so if you start with one poster display today, a larger continuous surface can be built later from the same system — nothing has to be replaced.
What the manufacturer's data sheet does not state — and what we therefore request in writing
This section is here deliberately
Most product pages list only what sounds good. We also list what is missing, because on an investment of several thousand euros, the missing data is decision-making information too. For this model the manufacturer's data sheet does not state: the ingress protection rating (it is an indoor product, but there is no figure), a specific warranty period (the phrase "full warranty" contains no months or years), the viewing angle, the contrast ratio, the greyscale depth, the LED lifespan in operating hours, the colour temperature, average operating consumption, the input voltage and connector type, the operating temperature and humidity range, the folded dimensions, or the time required to set it up. We do not fill these in with estimates, and we do not copy in typical values from elsewhere, because that would be misleading. What we do undertake: on a quote request we request these points from the manufacturer item by item and hand them over in writing as an annex to the quote — highlighting in particular the exact duration of the warranty and what it covers. Two of the missing figures deserve particular attention. One is the warranty period: that is a number to be set out in a contract, not read in a product description. The other is LED lifespan: in the LED display industry 80,000–100,000 operating hours is the usual order of magnitude, but the manufacturer has published no figure for this specific model, so we will not write a number down until we receive it.
Who we do not recommend this model to
Four cases where you should buy something else
If direct sunlight falls on the image area. The 700–800 nit brightness was made for indoor lighting levels. In a south- or west-facing shop window where direct sunlight hits the glass in the afternoon, this model will look washed out — exactly the disappointment that leads many people to give up on digital displays. That calls for the outdoor P2.5 cabinet version, with 4,500–5,000 nits. If the viewer stands within 2 metres. In a narrow boutique, beside a counter, in a waiting area where people stop and fix on the surface, a 2.5 mm pitch is noticeable. The P1.5 GOB is the right decision there. If it goes onto a wall permanently and never moves. This product is more expensive than a fixed-installation LED wall of the same size because you are also buying a folding, wheeled, mobile structure with it. If the device is to stay in one place for the rest of its life, ask us for a quote on a fixed cabinet solution. If you are thinking of an outdoor, public-space position. This is an indoor product with no ingress protection rating. On top of that, putting up advertising media in a public space can be subject to a planning notification or consent, which depends on the site and the local authority. For a requirement like that we recommend an outdoor build and a separate discussion.
Typical applications
Indoor P2.5 LED poster display 64 × 192 cm, folding build — frequently asked questions
What does it cost, and what is in the price?
About €1,630 net, indicative and exclusive of VAT. That includes delivery to your address, on-site installation of the control software, operator training and the manufacturer's full warranty. The only separate item is the wheeled flight case: about +€365 net. Per square metre the price works out at about €1,320 net/m² (calculated).
From what distance does the pixel become invisible?
The threshold for comfortable readability is about 2.5 metres — that is the rule of thumb that the minimum viewing distance in metres is roughly the pixel pitch in millimetres. For the pixel grid not to be noticeable at all, about 5 metres is needed. Beyond 3 metres the difference between the P2.5 and the finer-pitch models disappears in practice, so paying a premium there is unnecessary.
Does it need a separate circuit, or is an ordinary socket enough?
An ordinary socket is enough. The manufacturer's maximum is 3.6 A, which at 230 V is 828 W (calculated) — a 16 amp domestic circuit copes easily. No heavy-current installation, separate feed or three-phase supply is needed. Maximum monthly consumption at 10 hours a day is 240 kWh (calculated ceiling); the real figure is lower, because full brightness is rarely needed indoors.
How many people does it take to move, and will it stand up to weekly loading?
One person can push the 45 kg structure on its castors over a flat floor, but lifting it, carrying it up stairs or loading it into a vehicle is a two-person job — plan for that in event work. The folding build was made expressly for moving. For regular travel we recommend the version with the wheeled flight case, because transport without protection is the most common source of damage.
Will it be good in a shop window that catches the afternoon sun?
Not this model. The 700–800 nits were made for indoor levels, and it will look washed out in direct sunlight. For a sunlit shop window we recommend the outdoor P2.5 cabinet build, with a brightness of 4,500–5,000 nits. We would rather say so in advance than have you disappointed afterwards — this is the most common mistake in the category.
What is the warranty?
The manufacturer's data sheet states a "full warranty" without specifying a duration. We do not fill that in with an invented number of years. What we undertake: on a quote request we obtain the exact warranty period and the scope of the warranty from the manufacturer in writing and hand it over as an annex to the quote, before you order. The warranty is a contractual matter, not one for a product description.
What happens if part of it fails?
The surface is built from 24 LED modules of 16 × 32 cm each, so the repair is modular: the affected segment can be replaced rather than the whole display. That is one of the most important practical advantages of a modular build over an all-in-one monitor. We set out the specific service and spare parts terms in the quote.
I will not be able to operate it — is changing the content complicated?
On-site installation and training are part of the price, so you are not left to work it out alone. The control unit is reachable over Wi-Fi, UTP and an audio port, and the daily content change is typically done from a phone or a laptop. The manufacturer's data sheet does not detail the exact name of the control software or the supported file formats — we provide these in writing at quotation stage.
Will the image band if I film it on a phone?
No. The minimum 3,840 Hz refresh solves exactly that problem: the surface stays stable and band-free when recorded with a camera or a phone. That really counts if press photographs are taken in front of the poster display, if you shoot social video, or if the surface ends up in the background of a live broadcast — on a cheaper, low-refresh panel those recordings would be unusable.
Is the flight case version worth the premium of about €365 net?
Only if the device travels regularly. For an event hire company, a stand builder or a company running a touring exhibition, clearly yes: a single instance of transit damage costs more. If, on the other hand, you set it up once in your shop and it stays there, the case is an unnecessary outlay — the delivery is a one-off and the manufacturer carries it out. This premium is purely a logistics decision; it changes nothing about the image quality.
Can it be extended into a larger wall later?
Yes. Control can be daisy-chained across several units, so you can start with one poster display today and later build a larger continuous surface from the same system. Because of the narrow 1 cm frame on each side, no conspicuous gap opens up between two units stood side by side. It is worth flagging the plan to expand at the first quote, so that the control is sized for it too.
Does it need any kind of consent?
This is an indoor device standing on your own premises, not a public-space advertising medium. The notification and consent rules for public-space positions depend on the site and the local authority, and typically apply to advertising surfaces facing outwards towards a public space. If the poster display were to go into a shop window in an outward-facing position, it is worth agreeing that with the local authority in advance; we also draw attention to it at the survey.

